About Us

HSC Student Affairs works with academic partners and staff across all 7 health professional colleges to enhance the student experience. HSCSA is comprised of 10 core areas offering premiere out-of-classroom experiences that define HSC campus life. 

Meet the Team

HSC Student Affairs

kbs-photo.png
Kate Stanton, MHR

Assistant Vice President, HSC Student Affairs
kate-stanton@ouhsc.edu

rac-photo.png
Ryan A. Carter, M.Ed.

Assistant Director, HSC Student Affairs
ryan-a-carter@ouhsc.edu

jts-photo.png
Joe Schmidt

Assistant Director, HSC Student Affairs
joseph-schmidt@ouhsc.edu

khc-photo.png
Katherine Cooley

Staff Accountant, HSC Student Affairs
katherine-cooley@ouhsc.edu

slm-photo.png
Shelley Medrano

Office Manager, HSC Student Affairs
Shelley-Medrano@ouhsc.edu

scb-photo.png
Samuel Betty, M.Ed.

Project Coordinator, HSC Student Affairs
samuel-betty@ouhsc.edu

tm-photo.png
Tanya Mustin

Coordinator, Multicultural Student Services
tanya-mustin@ouhsc.edu

mcc-photo.png
Mary Carter, Ph.D.

Coordinator, HSC Writing Center
mary-carter@ouhsc.edu

tmg-photo.png
Tyson Grgurich, MPH

Events Manager, HSC Student Union
tyson-grgurich@ouhsc.edu

ddc-photo.png
Darci Choi, M.Ed.

Project Manager
darci-choi@ouhsc.edu

mjt-photo.png
Michael Thomas

Coordinator, Campus & Community Life
michael-j-thomas@ouhsc.edu

tgv-photo.png
Tom Vasquez

Maintenance Supervisor, University Village Apartments
Thomas-Vasquez@ouhsc.edu

tas-photo.png
Taimoor Satti

Graduate Assistant, HSC Student Affairs
taimoor-satti@ouhsc.edu

fnp-photo.png
Francis Phan, M.Ed

Graduate Assistant, HSC Student Affairs
francis-phan@ouhsc.edu

ttc-photo.png
Ty Cannady

Graduate Assistant, HSC Student Affairs
Ty-Cannady@ouhsc.edu

HSC Student Counseling Services

cbc-photo.png
Craig Cruzan, Ph.D.

Director, HSC Student Counseling Services
craigery-cruzan@ouhsc.edu

anv-photo.png
Ashley Valentas, M.Ed.

Staff Counselor, HSC Student Counseling Services
counselors@ouhsc.edu

cmd-photo.png
Carmon Drumm, M.Ed.

Staff Counselor and Wellness Coordinator, HSC Student Counseling Services
counselors@ouhsc.edu

Lois Jones, M.Ed.

Psychology Intern, HSC Student Counseling Services
counselors@ouhsc.edu

Mary McKinley, M.A.

Psychology Intern, HSC Student Counseling Services
counselors@ouhsc.edu

Juanita Bigheart, M.A.

Psychology Intern, HSC Student Counseling Services
counselors@ouhsc.edu

University Village Apartments

tgv-photo.png
Tom Vasquez

Maintenance Supervisor, University Village Apartments
Thomas-Vasquez@ouhsc.edu

jjw-photo.png
Jim Weller

Manager, University Village Apartments
james-weller@ouhsc.edu