About Us

HSC Student Affairs works with academic partners and staff across all 7 health professional colleges to enhance the student experience. HSCSA is comprised of 10 core areas offering premiere out-of-classroom experiences that define HSC campus life. 

Meet the Team

HSC Student Affairs

scb-photo.png
Sam Betty, M.Ed.

Project Manager, HSC Student Affairs
Samuel-Betty@ouhsc.edu

jab-photo.png
Jaslynn Boyce

Graduate Assistant, HSC Student Affairs
Jaslynn-Boyce@ouhsc.edu

mcc-photo.png
Mary Carter, Ph.D.

Coordinator, HSC Writing Center
Mary-Carter@ouhsc.edu

ddc-photo.png
Darci Choi, M.Ed.

Project Manager
Darci-Choi@ouhsc.edu

khc-photo.png
Katherine Cooley

Senior Accountant, HSC Student Affairs
Katherine-Cooley@ouhsc.edu

mde-photo.png
Maria Esparza, MSW

Coordinator, Multicultural Student Services
Maria-D-Esparza@ouhsc.edu

mah-photo.png
Michael Harrington, MA

Director, HSC Student Union
Michael-Harrington@ouhsc.edu

kej-photo.png
Kelsey Jenkins, M.Ed.

Coordinator, Leadership & Volunteerism
Kelsey-Jenkins@ouhsc.edu

slm-photo.png
Shelley Medrano

Office Manager, HSC Student Affairs
Shelley-Medrano@ouhsc.edu

fnp-photo.png
Francis Phan, M.Ed

HSC Student Affairs Specialist
Francis-Phan@ouhsc.edu

sdr-photo.png
Sabrina Rollins, M.S.

Coordinator, Campus and Community Life
sabrina-rollins@ouhsc.edu

jts-photo.png
Joe Schmidt

Assistant Director, HSC Student Affairs
Joseph-Schmidt@ouhsc.edu

kbs-photo.png
Kate Stanton, MHR

Assistant Vice President, HSC Student Affairs
Kate-Stanton@ouhsc.edu

tgv-photo.png
Tom Vasquez

Maintenance Supervisor, University Village Apartments
Thomas-Vasquez@ouhsc.edu

jjw-photo.png
Jim Weller

Manager, University Village Apartments
James-Weller@ouhsc.edu

HSC Student & Employee Health Clinic

ml-photo.png
Micaela Lupov, PA-C

Physician Associate, Student Health Clinic

Steve Smith, M.D.

Medical Director, Student Health Clinic
Steve-Smith@ouhsc.edu

HSC Student Counseling Services

Andre Casas

Psychology Intern, HSC Student Counseling Services
Counselors@ouhsc.edu

cbc-photo.png
Craig Cruzan, Ph.D.

Director, HSC Student Counseling Services
Craigery-Cruzan@ouhsc.edu

cmd-photo.png
Carmon Drumm, M.Ed.

Staff Counselor and Wellness Coordinator, HSC Student Counseling Services
Counselors@ouhsc.edu

Hunter Harwood

Psychology Intern, HSC Student Counseling Services
Counselors@ouhsc.edu

Katie Ranton

Psychology Intern, HSC Student Counseling Services
Counselors@ouhsc.edu

Jean Thomas

Psychology Intern, HSC Student Counseling Services
Counselors@ouhsc.edu

cjt-photo.png
Catherine Tufariello

Counselor, HSC Student Counseling Services
Counselors@ouhsc.edu