About Us

HSC Student Affairs works with academic partners and staff across all 7 health professional colleges to enhance the student experience. HSCSA is comprised of 10 core areas offering premiere out-of-classroom experiences that define HSC campus life. 

Meet the Team

HSC Student Affairs

kbs-photo.png
Kate Stanton, MHR

Assistant Vice President, HSC Student Affairs
Kate-Stanton@ouhsc.edu

jts-photo.png
Joe Schmidt

Assistant Director, HSC Student Affairs
Joseph-Schmidt@ouhsc.edu

khc-photo.png
Katherine Cooley

Staff Accountant, HSC Student Affairs
Katherine-Cooley@ouhsc.edu

slm-photo.png
Shelley Medrano

Office Manager, HSC Student Affairs
Shelley-Medrano@ouhsc.edu

scb-photo.png
Sam Betty, M.Ed.

Project Manager, HSC Student Affairs
Samuel-Betty@ouhsc.edu

jjw-photo.png
Jim Weller

Manager, University Village Apartments
James-Weller@ouhsc.edu

mcc-photo.png
Mary Carter, Ph.D.

Coordinator, HSC Writing Center
Mary-Carter@ouhsc.edu

tmg-photo.png
Tyson Grgurich, MPH

Events Manager, HSC Student Union
Tyson-Grgurich@ouhsc.edu

ddc-photo.png
Darci Choi, M.Ed.

Project Manager
Darci-Choi@ouhsc.edu

mjt-photo.png
Michael Thomas

Coordinator, Campus & Community Life
Michael-J-Thomas@ouhsc.edu

tgv-photo.jpg
Tom Vasquez

Maintenance Supervisor, University Village Apartments
Thomas-Vasquez@ouhsc.edu

fnp-photo.png
Francis Phan, M.Ed

HSC Student Affairs Specialist
Francis-Phan@ouhsc.edu

ttc-photo.png
Ty Cannady

Graduate Assistant, HSC Student Affairs
Ty-Cannady@ouhsc.edu

HSC Student Counseling Services

cbc-photo.png
Craig Cruzan, Ph.D.

Director, HSC Student Counseling Services
Craigery-Cruzan@ouhsc.edu

cmd-photo.png
Carmon Drumm, M.Ed.

Staff Counselor and Wellness Coordinator, HSC Student Counseling Services
Counselors@ouhsc.edu

ks-photo.jpg
Kaitlyn Stein

Psychology Intern, HSC Student Counseling Services
Counselors@ouhsc.edu

kj-photo.jpg
Keely Johnson

Psychology Intern, HSC Student Counseling Services
Counselors@ouhsc.edu

eg-photo.jpg
Erin Garwood

Psychology Intern, HSC Student Counseling Services
Counselors@ouhsc.edu

ns-photo.jpg
Natasha Shukla

Psychology Intern, HSC Student Counseling Services
Counselors@ouhsc.edu