STEM Success Workshop Series

Presented by Elsevier


Tuesday, April 13 @ 1:00 PM

Webinar

You are invited to a free educational workshop series for STEM students coming up in April, organized and presented by Elsevier. These four, half-hour webinars, hosted each Tuesday of the month at [2pm EST/1pm CST/12pm/MST/11am PST], aimed to provide some foundational knowledge on how to read, write, and use academic content to freshmen through graduates within any STEM program. The month’s agenda includes:

 

April 6 – Searching for and Reading Scientific Literature: Cracking the Code. How do I find quality information that answers my questions? Why is academic literature so hard to understand? Learn about the best search tools and new methods to speed up your reading of scholarly literature.

 

April 13 – I Finished My Research, Now How Do I Write About It? You’re done with your research and now it’s time to write your first scholarly journal article. Where do you start, and what are editors looking for?

 

April 20 – Can I use that? References, Open Access, and You. Plagiarism can take many forms and can have some lasting repercussions on your reputation. Learn some tips on using sources responsibly and navigating free content.

 

April 27 – Finals Are Coming! STEM Study Tips to Avoid Burnout. Ensure that you are performing at your best when you get to finals by utilizing a few simple study tips to enhance your memory and recall!

 

Direct link to the registration page: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/stem-student-success-tickets-142016554337